Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Pc windows playing up f$*king help :P

  1. #1
    Grumpy Old Man Combat Soldier
    johnace's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    555

    Pc windows playing up f$*king help :P

    Straight to the point...my message windows are not opening up, for instance whe i want to select a file in dvd burning software and i click the find file button nothing happens...no window or anything.

    Same thing happens if i try to "save file as" or if i want to use video converting software to find a file or a emulator to select the rom or anything that uses a pop up type window thingy.

    someone help please or this aurora m9700 is going for a flying lesson xD.

    btw if anyone knows what the technical term for this pop up window is can you tell me please so i can google this mofo.


  2. #2
    Site Supporter 2012
    Site Supporter 2013Site Supporter 2014
    Foot Soldier
    pza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    150
    maybe this helps (win7):
    Open an elevated CMD and type sfc/ scannow and hit enter. If there is a corrupted system file that is causing the problem the sfc/ scannow utility will fix it..
    - http://support.microsoft.com/kb/929833

    [EDIT] OP 03-24-2012 ... love it
    Last edited by pza; 05-02-2012 at 05:43 AM.

  3. #3
    Site Supporter 2014 Foot Soldier
    Zetrox2k's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    109
    What PZA said.

    Make sure you are in Admin mode and just a slight correction, the command is SFC /SCANNOW

    The / is before scannow not part of sfc

    so SFC <space> /SCANNOW ​<enter>

  4. #4
    Site Supporter 2012
    Site Supporter 2013Site Supporter 2014
    Foot Soldier
    pza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    150
    Mh, of course. Stupid me. :s
    Tried to fix the quoted text and fked up the <space>.

  5. #5
    Grumpy Old Man Combat Soldier
    johnace's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    555
    Thanks guys, maybe it would have helped when I first posted but since then I've reinstalled windows 7 and vie had no issues.


  6. #6
    Site Supporter 2014 Foot Soldier
    Zetrox2k's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    109
    Quote Originally Posted by johnace View Post
    Thanks guys, maybe it would have helped when I first posted but since then I've reinstalled windows 7 and vie had no issues.
    sorry man, just joine this forum yesterday!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •