Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Pc windows playing up f$*king help :P

  1. #1
    Grumpy Old Man Combat Soldier
    johnace's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    534

    Pc windows playing up f$*king help :P

    Straight to the point...my message windows are not opening up, for instance whe i want to select a file in dvd burning software and i click the find file button nothing happens...no window or anything.

    Same thing happens if i try to "save file as" or if i want to use video converting software to find a file or a emulator to select the rom or anything that uses a pop up type window thingy.

    someone help please or this aurora m9700 is going for a flying lesson xD.

    btw if anyone knows what the technical term for this pop up window is can you tell me please so i can google this mofo.


  2. #2
    Site Supporter 2012
    Site Supporter 2013Site Supporter 2014
    Foot Soldier
    pza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    130
    maybe this helps (win7):
    Open an elevated CMD and type sfc/ scannow and hit enter. If there is a corrupted system file that is causing the problem the sfc/ scannow utility will fix it..
    - http://support.microsoft.com/kb/929833

    [EDIT] OP 03-24-2012 ... love it
    Last edited by pza; 05-02-2012 at 05:43 AM.

  3. #3
    Conscript
    Zetrox2k's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    97
    What PZA said.

    Make sure you are in Admin mode and just a slight correction, the command is SFC /SCANNOW

    The / is before scannow not part of sfc

    so SFC <space> /SCANNOW ​<enter>

  4. #4
    Site Supporter 2012
    Site Supporter 2013Site Supporter 2014
    Foot Soldier
    pza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    130
    Mh, of course. Stupid me. :s
    Tried to fix the quoted text and fked up the <space>.

  5. #5
    Grumpy Old Man Combat Soldier
    johnace's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    534
    Thanks guys, maybe it would have helped when I first posted but since then I've reinstalled windows 7 and vie had no issues.


  6. #6
    Conscript
    Zetrox2k's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    97
    Quote Originally Posted by johnace View Post
    Thanks guys, maybe it would have helped when I first posted but since then I've reinstalled windows 7 and vie had no issues.
    sorry man, just joine this forum yesterday!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •