I can't see large versions of the pictures. But if you are looking to actually buy a real NWC cart you'll want to be damn sure it isn't some sort of fake.
http://www.pix8.net/pro/pic/25597LiQlm/11572829.jpg
There fake,if you notice on the cart for the dip switches is just a sticker.
You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep seated need to believe.
Fake fake fake.... http://www.nesworld.com/cgi-bin/yabb...1330368138/4#4
Longtime webmaster of www.nesworld.com
Working on one of the most complete N64 release lists available.
Curious, what were they trying to get for these fakes?
Last edited by JamesMichael; 03-05-2012 at 02:37 PM.
I take all Shenmue 3 rumors with a grain of salt...bigger than Lan Di's ego
Reading the post - it seems like he just wanted to make some repro cartridges and sell a few of them. It's interesting that just because of the high value of the original carts the guy has been pretty much banned from going ahead with it (on that forum)
If it was just a regular unreleased game in a repro cart/box I doubt anyone would react like that... Read the Nesworld post (the first one) - his intentions are quite clear...
I couldn't care less either way, but I do think it's strange that people have reacted so aggressively? There's no indication he's going to throw them on eBay saying "I'm not sure if it's real or not?" - Quite the opposite in fact.
"Don't let Monty die in vain, press a key and try again..."
"Drunk drivers kill people ....Stoned ones just miss their exits..."
I was not selling the games i was looking to buy. They are not mine thanks for the info tho
by the way they where posted in my area on craigslist for a lot of money
You could always try to report them for selling counterfeit merchandise. Either to CL or Nintendo.
I'm confused!
But yes, of course, if he's trying to hawk them for a LOT of money then something isn't right...
"Don't let Monty die in vain, press a key and try again..."
"Drunk drivers kill people ....Stoned ones just miss their exits..."
Well I emailed him and told them there 100% fake he then told me he sold them for 7500$. I really don't believe he sold them tho. I also posted on craigs in the same area that what he was selling was fake and gave a link. He has been sending me emails and calls all day here is Some of the convos. Every thing is backwards so yo may have to read from the end up
John Taggert wrote:
well that means all video games are illegal as they are reproductions. lol I had a known and reputed drug dealer living next door and the cops never did anything about him, you really think they are going to crack sweat over a craigslist ad? again you have to prove a crime took place.
On Tue, Mar 6, 2012 at 3:05 AM, Links Hideout <linkshideout@gmail.com> wrote:Lol I have all the stuff I need you took the pictures from a online post on a forum I have the pictures and the post o wait did I also tell you that selling or owning a reproduction of a game is illegal and did you also know in the state of SC its illegal to even say you own something that is illegal o by that way if you don't believe me here is the forum post where the real owner even says its a fake you dumb ass http://www.nesworld.com/cgi-bin/yabb...1330368138/4#4 hmmm I guess you dint think about that one now did you. Good luck buddy people like you deserve all the bad stuff you have coming to you. Ripping people off is nothing to be happy about
On 3/6/2012 2:19 AM, John Taggert wrote:fraud? oh my! that sounds serious! false advertisement! you don't say?! but in order to report an alleged crime you would need to be the victim or witness to said alleged crime which you are neither. so seeing you have no proof a crime took place, what exactly are you going to report? that there was an ad for video games that you saw online. and you claim the games are fake without ever actually seeing the games in question to verify their authenticity? good luck with that.
On Tue, Mar 6, 2012 at 2:04 AM, Links Hideout <linkshideout@gmail.com> wrote:Fraud, and false advertisement - Mr. Joe Macdowall from North Myrtle Beach
On 3/6/2012 1:32 AM, John Taggert wrote:I'm sorry what crime was committed?
On Tue, Mar 6, 2012 at 12:57 AM, Links Hideout <linkshideout@gmail.com> wrote:Thanks for emailing me back now i have you name and email and will be reporting you to local police good luck
On 3/6/2012 12:05 AM, John Taggert wrote:well then why did they sell for 7500.00? not bad for fakes lol
On Mon, Mar 5, 2012 at 11:40 PM, Links Hideout <linkshideout@gmail.com> wrote:** CRAIGSLIST ADVISORY --- AVOID SCAMS BY DEALING LOCALLY
** Avoid: wiring money, cross-border deals, work-at-home
** Beware: cashier checks, money orders, escrow, shipping
** More Info: http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams
These are 100% fake
http://myrtlebeach.craigslist.org/vgm/2877985789.html
------------------------------------------------------------------------
This message was remailed to you via: 4qdbw-2877985789@sale.craigslist.org
If this email is a scam or spam please flag it now:
http://craigslist.org/flag/201203060...4RGdk18S4dczrg
------------------------------------------------------------------------
The guys email is taggertloa@gmail.com and his real name is Joe Macdowall here is his facebook http://www.facebook.com/joe.macdowall found it by searching his email. Here is the post I made about him http://myrtlebeach.craigslist.org/vgm/2886975523.html
Hi there,
This isn't really the place for this kind of thing. I believe there's a forum rule against posting any kind of personal information?
Seriously though, just the warning this guy is a known scammer is good enough. We don't need to hunt him down and ruin his life. Anyone stupid enough to fall for these fake world championship carts deserves it in my opinion.
Bookmarks