Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: NDEV no video without pc host?

  1. #1
    Admin
    ASSEMbler Regix
    Pillar of the Community
    ASSEMbler's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    17,086
    Blog Entries
    19

    NDEV no video without pc host?

    Is ndev like amcddh? No video without pc host command?

    Also notice it has no internal hdd, so I assume it uses host pc
    hdd.

    Very interesting.

  2. #2
    Combat Soldier
    graphique's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    521
    Yeah, you have to have it hooked up to a PC via USB (with the elusive drivers installed) or it won't do anything at all.
    Not sure if you really need all 3 USB cables at once or not.
    Last edited by graphique; 01-26-2012 at 01:02 AM.

  3. #3
    Site Supporter 2013 Combat Soldier
    G0dLiKe's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    768
    u g pm assembler
    Shinra meine heimat ―― エスプガルーダⅡ
    #940694 +(588)- [X]
    <@JackD> ooh, a app store on its way for windows :) how nice
    <J700> it's called piratebay
    My Feedback Thread

    Help me to get free space on DropBox :)
    http://db.tt/vIoY8HlF

  4. #4
    Site Supporter 2012 Foot Soldier
    superspeed's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    TX, U.S.
    Posts
    313
    I also just got one of these units and don't know where to start setting it up. When I turn it on I get no display either. Anyone know where I get the drivers ect. for this?

  5. #5
    Combat Soldier
    graphique's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    521
    It won't display video unless you have it attached via USB to a PC, with the drivers installed. If you look around on the intercomputers you should be able to find a copy of the Wii RVL SDK that has the drivers in it. Good luck, soldier.

  6. #6
    Site Supporter 2012 Foot Soldier
    superspeed's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    TX, U.S.
    Posts
    313
    I bought the rest of the equipement that the guy I got my NDEV from which was 7 NDEV's and 13 IS-Nitro-Emulators and the PC's they were ran on. They have the software installed on them along with the drivers. After I get them setup and running is there a way to use regular games on them?

  7. #7
    Combat Soldier
    graphique's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    521
    I dunno, maybe it would be possible, if you ripped the .dol file off of a regular game, and then generated a DLF file from it the same way as the ndrun script does (I don't know exactly how), and then used ODEM to mount that DLF file. This is a total guess though. Try experimenting with the stuff in the NDEV\bin directory (NdevRun etc)

    The real answer is probably: "Don't bother".

  8. #8
    Site Supporter 2012 Foot Soldier
    superspeed's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    TX, U.S.
    Posts
    313
    Ok I will play around with the ds tools and see what I can come up with.

  9. #9
    Site Supporter 2012 Foot Soldier
    superspeed's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    TX, U.S.
    Posts
    313
    Well I found a game on one of the towers I got and let me tell you just trying to start the game was a learning process. :P But defenitly worth the effort! These things are so cool and I am getting used to the way it's setup and ran.

  10. #10
    Foot Soldier
    Headcrab's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    132
    Quote Originally Posted by superspeed View Post
    Well I found a game on one of the towers I got and let me tell you just trying to start the game was a learning process. :P But defenitly worth the effort! These things are so cool and I am getting used to the way it's setup and ran.
    What game? Is it an early build? Would you be willing to share (if it meets the site rules)?
    A blog of my SEGA Megadrive development adventures: http://www.bigevilcorporation.co.uk

  11. #11
    Site Supporter 2012 Foot Soldier
    superspeed's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    TX, U.S.
    Posts
    313
    Quote Originally Posted by Headcrab View Post
    What game? Is it an early build? Would you be willing to share (if it meets the site rules)?
    I have found more 1 game has several different revisions of it. There is also a build of a game that was never finished :O I googled the name of it and came up with nothing. I'm not sure of the sites rules on shareing these so for now I can't share them sorry.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •