Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst 123456789101112131415 LastLast
Results 161 to 180 of 283

Thread: Mega EverdDrive

  1. #161
    New member jake74's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    NW UK
    Posts
    39
    Problem solved. All the buzz has gone, works fine.

    I do have one slight niggle. The OS uses every available pixel for the width of directory listings, but on my CRT Sony TV the picture is shifted off to the left, cutting off letters. This distance will vary between TVs, and could be worse for some people.

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/40145/everdrive.jpg
    Last edited by jake74; 04-07-2012 at 07:59 AM.

  2. #162
    Member Elite
    KRIKzz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    1,671
    actually OS not use all pixels, i leave 8 pixels from each side to avoid problems with CRT, but probably i should reserve 16 pixels
    I looking for genesis 2 with motherboard VA2

  3. #163
    New member nes's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    22
    @jake74
    Try to get in to the service menu of the TV, there should be a setting to adjust the alignment of the picture.
    Are you using RGB or Composite output from the MegaDrive? Picture placement may be diffrent depending on that as well.

  4. #164
    New member jake74's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    NW UK
    Posts
    39
    @nes — Tried many a time to access Service Mode. This is an OLD CRT (kv-m1421u), from about 1989, and doesn't seem to want to play ball.

    Connected using RGB SCART. Composite doesn't shift as much, but all CRT Sony TVs from this era do move to the left. My friends and I all had the same issues back in the day across a few different models. Seems to be more noticeable on smaller tubes.

    @Krikzz — that'd be good. Overall, impressed with the Mega Ever Drive. The reduced loading time alone makes it worth while.

  5. #165
    Quote Originally Posted by jake74 View Post
    @nes — Tried many a time to access Service Mode. This is an OLD CRT (kv-m1421u), from about 1989, and doesn't seem to want to play ball.

    Connected using RGB SCART. Composite doesn't shift as much, but all CRT Sony TVs from this era do move to the left. My friends and I all had the same issues back in the day across a few different models. Seems to be more noticeable on smaller tubes.

    @Krikzz — that'd be good. Overall, impressed with the Mega Ever Drive. The reduced loading time alone makes it worth while.
    on my sony crt i had to pop the back off to adjust the voltage on the main board pcb (its a screw that you can turn left and right) that will adjust the picture and get rid of the overscan :) oh and be very careful back there haha....

  6. #166
    New member jake74's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    NW UK
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by Froggydarren View Post
    on my sony crt i had to pop the back off to adjust the voltage on the main board pcb (its a screw that you can turn left and right) that will adjust the picture and get rid of the overscan :) oh and be very careful back there haha....
    Hahaha… ahhh! Yeah, might just live with a few letters missing! But if you don't hear from me again… ;)

  7. #167
    Hi KRIKzz.
    MEGA-EVERDRIVE It arrived.
    Although the blue screen came out, is this a thing of MEGA-EVERDRIVE?
    PLAYGAME > ULTIMATE MORTAL KOMBAT TRILOGY((2710-2783) UMK 3 (HACK 13) PATCH 1)
    MEGA-EVERDRIVE > OSV2 Firm3
    umkt.jpg
    and
    SWORD of SODAN >not work.
    UMK3 >not 6Button mode.

  8. #168
    Member Elite
    KRIKzz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    1,671
    not all versions of UMK3 supported with real hardware. version 4411 should work, 4978 probably also
    don't know about SWORD of SODAN. probably bad rom or something like that
    I looking for genesis 2 with motherboard VA2

  9. #169
    Thank you reply. I play NOMAD(NTSC-U) & Multu-MEGA(NTSC-J) SYSTEM.
    Sword of Sodan Work. >In-game Menu OFF
    UMK3 6Button mode Work. >In-game Menu OFF

  10. #170
    Quote Originally Posted by 8413 View Post
    Thank you reply. I play NOMAD(NTSC-U) & Multu-MEGA(NTSC-J) SYSTEM.
    Sword of Sodan Work. >In-game Menu OFF
    UMK3 6Button mode Work. >In-game Menu OFF
    Glad to see you get it working.

    The manual for the Mega EverDrive thats on KRIKzz's site actually does state that turning off in-game menu is suggested for some games because they are not compatible when its on.

  11. #171
    @KRIKzz
    it's possible to add an .gym player to Mega everdrive ?

  12. #172
    Member Elite
    KRIKzz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    1,671
    possible. i have plan to add payers for some formats of genesis music
    I looking for genesis 2 with motherboard VA2

  13. #173
    Quote Originally Posted by KRIKzz View Post
    not all versions of UMK3 supported with real hardware. version 4411 should work, 4978 probably also
    don't know about SWORD of SODAN. probably bad rom or something like that
    Hate to ask but does anyone know where I can get the v4411 or v4978 patches? I have a much older version downloaded.

    Thanks!

  14. #174
    Member Elite
    KRIKzz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    1,671
    Quote Originally Posted by Harleyguy53 View Post
    Hate to ask but does anyone know where I can get the v4411 or v4978 patches? I have a much older version downloaded.

    Thanks!
    check your PM
    I looking for genesis 2 with motherboard VA2

  15. #175
    Quote Originally Posted by KRIKzz View Post
    possible. i have plan to add payers for some formats of genesis music
    there was a tool to make bin format playlist if i remember correctly
    it already had a simple menu which let you move forward etc to listen a particular track.

  16. #176
    I received mine a couple of days ago but just tested it. It is really amazing how fast it is loading megadrive games. It is so fun to play SF II. The MegaKey feature is really neat. Krikzz, you are a real magician with those chips. Perhaps the next step is to include the megadrive itself on the board by adding one or two more FPGA ?

  17. #177
    Combat Soldier
    veganx's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    745
    Hey Krikzz, what's the fat error: 103? I'm getting this and can't start my MegaED

  18. #178
    Member Elite
    KRIKzz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    1,671
    out of bound of file error. probably some errors in fat system
    I looking for genesis 2 with motherboard VA2

  19. #179
    Combat Soldier
    veganx's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    745
    How can I solve this? If I use some other software to format SD it should resolve the issue?

  20. #180
    Member Elite
    KRIKzz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    1,671
    sd card reformatting should be enough
    I looking for genesis 2 with motherboard VA2

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •