Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Nyan Cat NES

Member Elite

Nyan Cat NES

not as good as I had hoped to accomplish, but it's my first time doing anything in 6502

edit: links were dead
    Last edited by derekb; 06-13-2012 at 12:03 PM.

Can I make a video (with your nickname as creator of the program) for YouTube of this?
    Last edited by MarioInside; 08-12-2011 at 06:44 AM.

Site Supporter 2013 Combat Soldier

ah, file is unavailiable for download... would you please re-up it? thx

nvm, it worked :)
    Last edited by G0dLiKe; 08-12-2011 at 10:52 AM.
    Shinra meine heimat ―― エスプガルーダⅡ
    #940694 +(588)- [X]
    <@JackD> ooh, a app store on its way for windows :) how nice
    <J700> it's called piratebay
    My Feedback Thread

Help me to get free space on DropBox :)
    http://db.tt/vIoY8HlF

Member Elite

I wanted to animate the cat, but not sure I can pull it off easily.

I'm overlaying an extra set of sprites on top of the original set of sprites in order to get past palette limitations and color everything in. I guess I could shift the tile attribute and store atleast one other frame of animation (started reaching the code ceiling for the rom size I was using). Would also like to get the stars to cycle tiles as they travel, again I'm very new at 6502 so will have to look into pulling off the tile loop

The rainbow is a static part of the background since I had already used up my palette sets on the sprites

I also copped out a bit on the cat since I stored him as one complete sprite rather than breaking it into different parts (poptart, head, legs, tail, etc)
    Last edited by derekb; 08-12-2011 at 11:10 AM.

Member Elite

I also had some problems with looping my animation code and instead just wrote out a long ass per-sprite thing, which is eating up alot of code space. Hopefully I can get that sorted out since it would free room for the cat animation

Member Elite

Quote Originally Posted by MarioInside View Post